Coaching Calendar

2017 Coach Education Courses

 

The Coach Education Pathway

The New Zealand Football Coach Education Pathway has courses available at all levels of the game including Junior, Youth and Senior. Each course provides coaches with age appropriate learning to enhance their players experience and development in the game. Find out more about each course and what it offers by clicking here.

Pathway

2017 Coach Education Courses

 

NZF Advanced Coaching – Informal Workshops

Cost: Free.

Date Time Venue Module Link to Book
Monday 3rd April 6pm – 9pm Gower Park, Hamilton The Match as a Teaching Medium HERE
Monday 15th May 6pm – 8pm Links Ave, Mt Maunganui Tactical Training – Game Training (Define & Design) HERE
Sunday 18th June TBC TBC Skill Acquisition (Define & Design)
Friday 30th June 6pm-8pm Links Ave, Mt Maunganui A Problem Solving Approach to Tactical Training HERE
Sunday 27th August TBC TBC A problem solving approach to Skill Learning

 

Recognition of Prior Learning Programme

New Zealand Football’s drive to achieve on the world stage took another step forward on Monday as the Recognition of Prior Learning programme was launched for the country’s coaches.

A vital pillar of the Beyond Football High Performance plan for the game in New Zealand, the programme aims to identify and expand the pool of coaches able to shape the development of our best players.

Click here for more information.

 

Contact the Football Development Officer in your area for more detail:

Football Development Manager Ken Cresswell 021 321 358 ken.c@waibop.co.nz

BOP – Coach Education & Talent Barry Gardiner 027 585 5008 barry.g@waibop.co.nz

BOP – Community Products Juan Bautista Propato 021 807 634 juan.p@waibop.co.nz

BOP – Co-ordinator (part-time) Cliff Harris 021 167 1281 football@waibop.co.nz

Waikato – Coach Education & Talent Alec Wilson 021 063 9371 alec.w@waibop.co.nz

Waikato – Community Products Scott Parsonage 021 915 459 scott.p@waibop.co.nz

Women’s Football Jasmine Quilligan  021 917 264 jasmine.q@waibop.co.nz

Futsal Development Officer Joe Dixon 027 742 1190 joe.d@waibop.co.nz