Junior Pathway

Introduction to Coaching Course

This is a free course for new coaches and provides information on how to organise a safe and fun football session for players.  It also provides over 30 easy to follow coaching sessions that players will not only enjoy, but learn from too. It is a great starting point for coaches looking for friendly advice on how and what to coach your junior players.

Cost: Free

Waikato

Region Date Time Venue Link to Book (all)
WKT Saturday 11th March 9.30am Huntly  HERE
KC Tuesday 3rd April 6pm St Andrew’s Church Hall, Te Kuiti
KC Thursday 5th April 6pm Otorohanga FC
WKT Wednesday 5th April 6pm Raglan Area School
WKT Monday 10th April 6pm Morrinsville
WKT Wednesday 12 April 6pm Matamata Domain
WKT Monday 1st May 6pm Cambridge FC
TV Monday 1st May 6pm Whitianga (venue tbc)
TV Wednesday 3rd May 6pm Thames FC
WKT Wednesday 3rd May 6pm Sport Waikato
TV Monday 8th May 6pm Paeroa (venue tbc)
WKT Tuesday 9th May 6pm Sport Waikato

 

Bay of Plenty

Region Date Time Venue Link to Book (all)
WBOP Monday 3rd April 6pm Links Ave HERE
WBOP Monday 10th April 6pm Otumoetai FC
EBOP Tuesday 11th April 5pm Sport BOP – Whakatane
CBOP Wednesday 12th April 6pm Taupo AFC
CBOP Thursday 13th April 6pm Rotorua United
WBOP Monday 8th May 6pm Bethlehem College
CBOP Wednesday 10th May 6pm Taupo AFC
CBOP Thursday 11th May 6pm Rotorua United
EBOP Friday 12th May 5.30pm Sport BOP – Whakatane

 

Junior Level 1 (8-12yrs)

The Junior Level 1 Course enables coaches to specialise in the relevant age range they are coaching within. The Junior Level 1 Course combines theory and practical. You will be given written resources on the course but please ensure you are dressed appropriately to participate in the practical activities and bring moulded sole boots.

Cost: $70.00

Waikato

Region Date Time Venue Link to Book (all)
WKT Monday 20th March 6pm Cambridge FC  HERE
KC Sunday 7th May 10am Otorohanga FC
WKT Sunday 14th May 6pm Matamata Domain
TV Sunday 14th May 10am Thames
WKT Wednesday 17th May 6pm Sport Waikato

 

Bay of Plenty

Region Date Time Venue Link to Book (all)
EBOP Monday 15th May 6pm Sport BOP – Whakatane  HERE
CBOP Wednesday 17th May 6pm Taupo AFC
CBOP Thursday 18th May 6pm Rotorua United
WBOP Friday 19th May 6pm Bethlehem College

 

Junior Level 2 (8-12yrs)

This Coaching Award is made up of four bite sized modules helping coaches to develop knowledge and skills in specific subject areas. These modules are perfect for beginner and developing coaches who want to increase their effectiveness in key areas of coaching pertaining to junior players. Module Topics are Player Centred Coaching, Developing Technique & Skills, Football Fitness and Tactical Coaching.

Cost: $70 per module

Waikato

Date Time Venue Module Link to Book (all)
Friday 17th March 6pm Claudelands Rovers Technique & Skill
– POSTPONED
 HERE
Friday 24th March 6pm Claudelands Rovers Tactical – POSTPONED
Friday 26th May 6pm Cambridge FC Player Centred Coaching
Friday 9th June 6pm Cambridge FC Technique & Skill
Friday 23rd June 6pm Cambridge FC Tactical

 

Bay of Plenty

Date Time Venue Module Link to Book (all)
Friday 17th March 6pm Sport BOP, Tauranga Player –Centred Coaching  HERE
Friday 24th March 6pm Sport BOP, Tauranga Tactical
Friday 31st March 6pm Sport BOP, Tauranga Football Fitness – CANCELLED
Friday 31st March 6pm Sport BOP, Tauranga Technique & Skill

 

Junior Level 3 (8-12yrs)

Currently awaiting NZF to confirm proposed JL 3 course dates.

Cost: $603.75

Date Venue Duration Link to Book
Friday 21st – Tuesday 26th July TBC 5 Days  |  9am – 5pm each day More info to follow